Score one for the inner geek

Here’s how much my wife loves me: she used to tape the afternoon reruns of Babylon 5 while I was at work, so we could collect the series on VHS. Those tapes have long-since departed through the jumpgate. Cheapskate that I am, I could never justify shelling out $75 a season to get the five sets of DVDs.

So imagine my joy to discover them on sale for $19.99 each at Best Buy today. And me with most of my Christmas allowance still intact!

I think a recitation of the lost Gilbert and Sullivan musical “Maudlin Martyr Telepath” is in order.

Leave a Reply

