Game on!

The Musketeers are all at a very fun age. Today I finally taught my older two (13 and 10) to play Stratego, using the same 30-year-old set I used to pass the time with my grandmother. My kids aren’t always excited about the same things I was at their age (not necessarily a bad thing), but they really got fired up trying to work together to beat Dad. They quickly grasped some of the basics, and even a couple of more advanced strategies.

Maybe next week I’ll introduce Sun Tzu into the homeschool reading library. Nah… better beat them in a few more games first. Can’t jeopardize the Big Dog status just yet…

Leave a Reply

