Things that make you go hmmm…

DISCLAIMER: This post is tongue-in-cheek.  I hope you enjoy a chuckle as I have.

I’ve been listening to old classic hymns a lot lately.  It occurred to me that “It is Well With My Soul” may have inadvertent modern relevance.  I offer you the final verse:

“And Lord, haste the day when my faith shall be sight,
The clouds be rolled back as a scroll;
The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend,
Even so, it is well with my soul.”

I certainly wouldn’t mind that combo resulting from the train wreck that is the year 2016.

(You may laugh now.  Seriously.)

2 thoughts on “Things that make you go hmmm…

Leave a Reply

